

Mr Dylan J. Williams
Prif Weithredwr – Chief Executive
CYNGOR SIR YNYS MÔN
ISLE OF ANGLESEY COUNTY COUNCIL
Swyddfeydd y Cyngor - Council Offices
LLANGEFNI
Ynys Môn - Anglesey
LL77 7TW

Ffôn / tel (01248) 752500 Ffacs / fax (01248) 750839

RHYBUDD O GYFARFOD	NOTICE OF MEETING
PWYLLGOR LLYWODRAETHU AC ARCHWILIO	GOVERNANCE AND AUDIT COMMITTEE
DYDD MAWRTH, 20 MAI, 2025 (yn dilyn y Pwyllgor Trwyddedu)	TUESDAY, 20 MAY 2025 at (following the Licensing Committee)
CYFARFOD HYBRID – SIAMBR Y CYNGOR, SWYDDFEYDD Y CYNGOR AC YN RHITHIOL DRWY ZOOM	HYBRID MEETING – COUNCIL CHAMBER, COUNCIL OFFICES AND VIRTUALLY VIA ZOOM
SWYGGGG PWYIIGGF	lolmes Committee Officer

### AELODAU / MEMBERS

Cynghorwyr / Councillors:-

# PLAID CYMRU / THE PARTY OF WALES (4)

Geraint Bebb, Trefor Lloyd Hughes, MBE, Euryn Morris, Margaret M. Roberts

# Y GRWP ANNIBYNNOL / THE INDEPENDENT GROUP (1)

**Ieuan Williams** 

# **LLAFUR CYMRU/WELSH LABOUR (1)**

Keith Roberts

# ANNIBYNNWYR MÔN / ANGLESEY INDEPENDENTS (2)

Kenneth Hughes, Aled Morris Jones (Democratiaid Rhyddfrydol Cymru/Welsh Liberal Democrats)

# **AELODAU LLEYG / LAY MEMBERS**

Dilwyn Evans, William Parry, (2 Sedd Wag/2 Vacant Seats)

Please note that meetings of the Committee are streamed for live and subsequent broadcast on the Council's website. The Authority is a Data Controller under the Data Protection Act and data collected during this live stream will be retained in accordance with the Authority's published policy

#### AGENDA

#### 1 DECLARATION OF INTEREST

To receive any declaration of interest by any Member or Officer in respect of any item of business.

# 2 **ELECTION OF CHAIRPERSON**

To elect a Chairperson for the Governance and Audit Committee.

(Members' attention is drawn to paragraph 3.4.8.2.3 of the Council's Constitution which states that "The Chair of the Governance and Audit Committee must be a lay member.")

# 3 ELECTION OF DEPUTY CHAIRPERSON

To elect a Deputy Chairperson for the Governance and Audit Committee.

(Members' attention is drawn to paragraph 3.4.8.2.2 of the Council's Constitution which states that "The Chair will be a lay member, and the Deputy Chair will not be a member of the Executive or an assistant to its Executive.")